Recommended approach to archive completed files?

Hi, I am a Dynalist beginner.
What is the recommended approach to archive completed files?
Currently, I move completed files to ‘Archive’ folder. It would be great to know how you guys do.

Thanks a lot,
Masa

it depends how you use dynalist

the general consensus is to only use one document since there’s global tag searches is not nearly as effective as searches within just ONE document by itself

Also, what is your definition of “Completed files”. I use dynalist mostly for project wikis

Do you mean CTRL+ENTER tasks crossed out? You can always just
"hide checked items" near the topright of dynalist

1 Like

Thank you very much for your advice.

the general consensus is to only use one document since there’s global tag searches is not nearly as effective as searches within just ONE document by itself

Interesting. So is it recommended to be used like Workflowy?

I thought that keeping all the crossed (hidden) items slows down performance. Perhaps I am misunderstanding something.

I have more than 50 files. Each one of us is different, give yourself two weeks to try different ways and you will find your natural workflow, instead of forcing it.
The same with archiving. I have different ways to that, depending on what I’m working with. In some places I have journal like style where old stuff is stored on the bottom of document, and for other things I have two files, one is with current stuff, second with the same name but with"~" at the beginning is for archived stuff. Why not in one file? No idea, I just like it sometimes more. And I have also one file with name “#archive” where I sometimes move other things with textexpander macro (automated cmd+shift+m - I just type “;ar” and item under the icon is moved to the bottom of “#archive” file - you can also use phraseexpress to attach shortcut for that kind of action, instead of abbreviation) - fast, sweet and easy.