Recently, I am trying to divide a large document into several smaller ones. However, I found that when converting an item into a document, the edit time info of the children items will also change.
The “Created at…” info will remain the same, which is the desired behaviour, but the “last edited at…” will be updated to the time when this new document is created. Is there a method to prevent this from happening? I mean, is it possible to not update “last edited at…” since no children items are actually edited?
It turns out that the same thing would happen if one merges a document into another one. The edit time info of all the items within the merged document will also be updated.