How to keep Expand and Collapse status when sharing and collaborate with others?

as describe

2 Likes

I don’t know of a way. Maybe this should be a feature request?

@Kenneth_Aar is right, currently there’s no way to do this on the mobile app. Good candidate for as a custom toolbar option though.

??? I’m not aware this is possible on any platform – desktop or mobile. Whenever I share with others, everything is expanded on all platforms. I agree it might be useful to determine whether this or that item should be expanded or collapsed when sharing with others.

(As to mobile toolbar candidates, to me, those would be: italic, bold, hyperlink, cut, paste, copy, select text…) :slightly_smiling_face:

@Alex_Avenarius @Kenneth_Aar:

I’m so sorry! It seems that I misunderstood the question. I thought you guys were asking about expand/collapse all.

There has been a few posts about collapse state in shared documents, most prominently this: Collapsed state of shared documents

Thank you, Erica. I’ve just replied to that other thread. Having everything fully expanded when sharing isn’t always convenient.