Chrome asking to save password when moving items again

I can’t find the original report of this to reopen the thread, but the release notes suggest this was originally fixed in the May 2020 release, but it’s happening again for me over the last few days

Steps to reproduce

  1. Move an item to somewhere else
  2. Sometimes (not every time but often enough to be annoying) Chrome pops up a save password dialog, with the username being the search string in the Dynalist move dialog (below, >!a, the password when I show it is a real password I use
    image

Expected result

Chrome should not see the move dialog as a password field and so shouldn’t display this prompt

Environment

Google Chrome 84.0.4147.89 (Official Build) (64-bit) (cohort: Stable)
OS Windows 10 OS Version 1803 (Build 17134.1610)
JavaScript V8 8.4.371.19

Additional information

Anything else you think would help our investigation, like a screenshot or a log file? You can drag and drop screenshots to this box. For large amount of text, try putting them into something like Pastebin.

I get this same issue occasionally. Seems random.

That’s annoying… I wonder what Chrome is doing to detect that, since I’ve specifically added an instruction to disallow autofill in the box.

If anyone has any idea, or can find a reliable pattern to reproduce this, please let me know!