Questions before purchase of pro license (and also a little bit of Dynalist vs Roam - again - sorry for that :))

Dear Dynalist team and users

I am currently evaluating Dynalist and Roam and would have several questions before I will definitely decide on which one to commit.

I like Dynalist very much and would prefer it over Roam for several reasons (very helpful and involved developers, friendly attitude, and the way the outliner is built just fits my way of thinking and working perfectly). Unfortunately I burnt through the 2 weeks demo of the pro version without really being able to do a proper test because I was stupid enough to start the trial one night before I went on a vacation without computer (*facepalm), so I would be very glad for some information if possible – thank you very much in advance!

• How is the 1GB data upload volume calculated? Is it the server space occupied, or does each upload of the same document count? I ask this because I work as a researcher, teacher and writer and had the idea to prepare my lectures in Dynalist. Then I would embed some lecture documents (Powerpoints, PDFs etc.) and could easily download and use them in the classroom. 1 GB would be plenty for this. However, if I would always reupload the changed documents, this would eat a lot of the data volume (I have several classes in parallel) and would not be feasible.

• How robust is Dynalist for handling large numbers of lists / texts? I would like to transfer my archive of research articles etc. into Dynalist but wonder whether this is a good idea / feasible at all. Let’s say in the magnitude of thousands of articles (I would of course copy them as text, not as PDFs). In Roam, this seems to work without bringing the database onto its knees.