[Pro] Recurring tasks

Moved from Trello; you can vote for this feature and see past discussion at https://trello.com/c/2jvhpLQT/140-pro-recurring-tasks.

47 Likes

I am really surprised that this doesn’t have more likes.
I am very new to dynalist but this seems critical to creating a useful way to handle recurring tasks.
The tasks I would need to track do not reoccur based on the same time periods so doing a simple day/week/month hierarchy and resetting it manually doesn’t really fit the bill.

I suppose you could just use a calendar program - but that isn’t the way I would prefer to organize most of my tasks for a variety of reasons.

7 Likes

The forum is relatively new, and the feature does have a bunch of votes on Trello: https://trello.com/c/2jvhpLQT/140-pro-recurring-tasks

I totally agree. I personally would find recurring tasks very useful as well. Definitely see it as a future addition to Dynalist :slight_smile:

1 Like

Now that we have Google Calendar integration, this would be more useful :slight_smile:.

4 Likes

So hopefully development hasn’t reached a point where it is now inflexible to suggestions. Before release, I would suggest developing the recurrience functionality to a level that is robust enough to meet all the various users needs. For instance, I would definitely release recurrence from completion date option as well as from the more vanilla due date. Maybe start and end date for recurrences. Also, it would be nice to see recurrence options such as ‘first/second/third thursday each mo’ and other more colorful options.