Option to share document with notes hidden

It’s very helpful for me to hide notes when I’m editing documents. I’ve set notes to be hidden in my global settings.

However, when I share a document publicly with a link, notes are shown, regardless of my settings.

It would be very helpful if there were a checkbox in the share dialog to hide notes in the shared document, in the same way as the checkbox there to “Share as collapsed”.

Ie, “Share with notes hidden” or something like that. Totally fine if the behavior is identical to that of the global setting, ie a little icon showing that a hidden note exists and can be expanded.

Thanks very much for a fantastic product!