Can anyone viewing the link and file only see exactly what is on the document shared but no owner or manager information? I’m worried about my privacy.
No that won’t happen, unless you’re specifically sharing with someone using their email address. In that case, an email will be sent to that person’s email.
If you’re just sharing a public link, you should be good.