There’s an option in the Dynalist Pro tab in Settings that allows others to view your uploads. Turn that option on and then others will be able to see or download the file. It’s off by default for privacy reasons.
File attachments work similarly to Evernote I believe. There’s no modification happening; you can download the old version and upload a modified version. Think it of being able to attach files to emails like in Gmail; in Dynalist you can attach files to list items.
To upload, drag a file to Dynalist or paste a screenshot, the link markdown is generated for you after the file is uploaded.
After you link your Google Drive or Dropbox account, backup files will be sent to it every 24 hours (when exactly would depend on your timezone; it happens at 11 pm EDT). Two
.zip file will be created. Both contain all your documents and folder structure; one is in
.txt format and the other is in
.opml (outline) format.
It’s basically a snapshot every 24 hours. If you delete a note, it will disappear in the next backup but you can find it in the previous day’s backup.
Backups are not versioned; Version History is a different feature ([Pro feature] Revision history).
Finally, if you complete the onboarding tutorial, you can get 14 days of Pro free trial. You can see for yourself how everything works!