How can I find my backup in my Google drive

Hello, I am new to Dynalist. I really like the collapsing list feature that Dynalist has.

I have hard time finding my backup in my google drive. I have already linked my google drive with my Dynalist. But I did not find any folder called “Dynalist” in my google drive. Where can I find the backup? And is the backup uploaded every day automatically?

Thanks in advance!

Is this platform still active?

We all hope so…
[EDIT] Yes, it is. Fixes and improvements still being regularly addressed.

As for your doubt, you can find the “Dynalist” folder under “My Drive”. It’s supposed to be located at the root of “My Drive”. If you don’t have it, then I suggest you to unlink your Google Drive backup from the Dynalist settings and re-link it.
The backup is uploaded every day, regardless if there’s any change to your data.

However, looking at your Avatar, I don’t see the “Pro” badge, so the Google Drive / Dropbox daily backup is not supposed to be available to you, but you said you’ve already linked it… Was it with a different account maybe?

Activity here has died since Obsidian came online. :dizzy_face:

1 Like

Hello @Shida and @Erica
Please please don’t follow the same example of WF… with an update only once a year… Besides the ridiculous slow pace, the communication is also just awful.
I believe this was never the intention of Dynalist since it was born (and I follow it since the beginning), but apparently some things are getting ignored a little. That’s my and, I believe, a few others’ feelings. Are you still planning to keep this platform alive and feed up?