What's the best way to use dynalist to write an article

I am new to dynalist, and trying to store everything into dynalist, but I find it is difficult to use it to write articles. For the below example:

So far, it is all good. But when I try to export it as a nice markdown file as below:

But really I got this:

I have to pay lots of efforts to be a valid markdown article. So I wondering if I did right or if there is existing way to do my job? If not, can I suggest the following features when exporting:

1. add a export option called markdown
  2. for items, change them to be #, ##, ###, etc, depends which level there are
  3. for notes, could you add some space to ``` code block, otherwise I have to manually add these space ahead.

like the outcome below:

1 Like

There’s no such feature right now, maybe you can open a new feature request in the “Features” category.

There’s also a problem with this “export to article” feature: it doesn’t know when you want to stop making items numbers. Some people like to write paragraphs in items, so they are not necessarily all headings. Assuming an item is always a heading is an assumption we don’t want to make.

I’m all for making code blocks prettier though, they can really use some work.

Yes, you are right, it is just an assumption that items equals to headlines. Maybe, it can give options like transfer items to headlines or just lists as it was. I will try to open a new feature request.

Thanks for your explanation.

personally i just use app.classeur.io, I think its a very native way of writing guides / posts. Follows traditional markdown formatting and writes kind of like writing a post on talk.dynalist.io (discourse forum)

I wrote this post yesterday

below is what my raw document looks like as i typed it out

https://app.classeur.io/#!/files/ZjiIApvfFjf0dM2Lg6Q4