What top 5 features/things would make you Dynalist more?

Disclaimer: I’m not a developer nor work on Dynalist. This question has simply been on my mind for a while.

For me, it’s:

1. Revision History
  2. A drafts page
  3. Tabs within Dynalist, so that way I could quickly access multiple things easily.
  4. Better search options.

…And that’s all I can think of for now, but I’m sure former Workflowy power users might have a longer list.

Edit: a comparison list would be my fifth request

4 Likes
  1. Better Search Options (flat search, etc )
  2. WYSIWYG (a must) with this comes better formatting etc
  3. Tables !
  4. Better tag functions
  5. Improving checklists

as for your features…

1. I would love revision history too, but still I havent feel the need for it yet. but would be a nice feature.
  2. drafts page = …mmm everything in Dynalist can be a draft page actually !
  3. tabs = cool but still we can nail it with chrome tabs… but I agree a native feature would be better
3 Likes
  1. Flat search (Similar to flatflowy from workflowy)
  2. Quick add notes via email or chrome extension (similar to evernote webclipper) to a designated doc and possibly even a designated default parent node
  3. API
  4. Basic table support

Those are my most 4 desired features at the moment

Everything else I feel like piotr’s already written a script for already

6 Likes

That seems about right, though the addition of tables makes me fearful that Dynalist could become bloated like Evernote. A dashboard would be a killer for me, but @piotr 's agenda could be the start for that.

ya i forgot about dashboard thats my #5

1. improved search (find and replace, search by date)
  2. tables
  3. flat search
  4. better copy/paste, export functions
  5. in-line highlighting and comments.
3 Likes

Thanks for looking at my requests!

1. Its good for collaboration. Other than that, I probably wouldn’t use it.