Logging in from a mobile device to the web application

Hi,

I am new to Dynalist and the community. I have spend the past few days trying out the program and reading the forums bit I still am a little confused as to what is available across the different devices.

In short, I tried logging in on an Android device to the web application (dynalist.io through Chrome mobile). Is that supposed to be possible?

I logged in with google on the web. When I try on my mobile phone it says “Google sign-in doesn’t seem to be working” and when I try to log in with a password it says “You didn’t log in with a password”. It seems a bit like “Catch-22” :). I tried logging in through the web because the Android (beta) client does not seem to have the full functionality.

Thanks!

@Boris: sorry for the late reply! We were out of country.

Yes, you should be able to log on to both the web app and the Android app. I tried the Android app and it seems fine. With mobile web (using Chrome mobile), it might have blocked the login popup on your device?

I just tried both the Android web (with Chrome mobile) and the Android app, both seemed to work. On Chrome mobile a new tab should be opened that points to “accounts.google.com”.

Could you check your popup block settings on Chrome mobile? If that still doesn’t work, maybe try the Android app instead?

I hope that helps!

Hi Erica, thanks for replying, I know that you are only two.

I do have “block popups” by default on my phone. Disabling it does not seem to help, I do not have any response from the website that it tries to open a separate window.

Here is how it looks after I click “Log in with Google” It simply turns red immediately:

Maybe I was not clear enough in my first post, I am using the Android(beta) client without any hassle. Just logging in via the browser doesn’t work.

Best, Boris

P.S. If it is important, it is Google Chrome browser on Android 6. I can provide more details if needed.